30 While 30

I have a dirty little secret… I turned 30 last month. Yeah, I know, not so secret since it is in my bio but it is still crazy to say type out loud. It feels like a monumental moment in life so I figured I would create a bucket list of sorts for this year. A few of my favorite bloggers have made similar lists (but they were more on top of it and did 30 by 30) and it seemed like a fun idea, plus I adore making lists.

photo (5)
Home

1. Complete L’s play room
2. Paint kitchen door
3. Add landscaping back to the front yard
4. Add two more raised planter beds to our garden
5. Finish our entry

photo (6)
Travel

6. Visit Middle in NYC (and my dear friend T)
7. Visit Little in AZ
8. Visit SIL (sister-in-law) in WI
9. Go wine tasting in Napa Valley
10. Go skiing with P
11. Girls trip to Savannah

Plzak-86
Family

12. Take a family vacation
13. Plan monthly date nights
14. Host Thanksgiving
15. Plan a girls day with my sisters
16. Sign L up for a dance/gymnastics class
photo (4)
Food

17. Make macaroons
18. Bake fresh bread
19. Visit 5 new (to me) craft breweries
20. Rejoin a CSA
21. Enjoy a meal at an exclusive restaurant

photo (7)
Work

22. Change jobs
23. Grow this blog

photo
Organization

24. Create a 2012 (and 2013) family album
25. Print and hang photos from family sessions
26. Back up all of the photos on our computer

photo (1)
Random

27. Visit the Conservatory
28. Go strawberry or raspberry picking
29. See a play/musical
30. Host a party for my friends

Now let’s see how much I can accomplish in the next year. I will check in on occasion to let you know the progress. So, have you every made a bucket list?

4 responses to “30 While 30

Leave a comment